L'Acrostique D'Amour / The Crush (1980)

1 - L'Acrostique D'Amour
2 - The Crush

Better An Old Demon Than A New God (1984)

1 - David Johansen - Imaginatin' cocktail
2 - John Giorno - Exiled in domestic life
3 - William S. Burroughs - Dinosaurs
4 - Psychic Tv - Unclean
5 - Lydia Lunch - What it is
6 - Meredith Monk - Candy bullets and the moon
7 - Jim Carroll - A peculiar-looking girl
8 - Anne Waldman - Uh-oh Plutonium
9 - Richard Hell - The Rev. Hell gets confused
10 - Arto Lindsay - Alisa

Regrets Eternels (1984)

Music by: Karl Biscuit (Lyrics, Instruments and Vocals), Marc Hollander (Bass Clarinet and Saxophones), Blaine L. Reininger (Violin), Winston Tong (Vocals).
Recorded at Daylight Studio, Brussels.

Putsch In Memoriam (1981)

A - Putsch In Memoriam
B - T Form

Written and performed by Bernard Filipetti. Released by Hi-Tec Records, 1981.

Guns (1991)

1 - Then
2 - Now

Written and composed by Negativland, 1991.

These Hands Of Mine (1998)

Music by: Mr. Quintron (Organ,  Hammond, Drum Machine, Drum Buddy, Mouth Machine, Vocals), The Memphis Mysterions (Backing Vocals), Party Pack Inc (Backing Vocals, Handclaps), Miss Pussycat (Shaker, Tambourine, Backing Vocals), Velocity Hopkins (Chainsaw Sound).
Recorded in New Orleans, L.A. and Memphis, TN by Mr. Q and Steve Moller (Cotton Row).

Take Suicide (1981)

1 - Takesuicide
2 - To Committ Suicide
3 - Japanese Girls

Produced and composed by Flo & Andrew.
12" Ep released in 1981 at Broadbean Records.

It's a Salon (1995)

A - It's a Salon
B - The Rooster Flew Over the Barn

Music by: Joseph Hammer, Rick Potts, Steve Thomsen.
Performed, produced and recorded at El Disco Studio, Los Angeles, 1995.
Artwork by Rick Potts. Cover printed by Bill Nelson.

Slave Lullabyes (1986)

Peter Principle - bass, electric guitar.
Patrick Miller - vocals, keyboards, electronics, drums, songwriter.
Ivan Georgiev - bass, synthesizer
Yves Mora - cello
Esteban castano - clarinet, saxophone.
Ludo Camberlin - drums, keyboards.
Luc Van Liouesht - trumpet, flugelhorn
Zelda Ziegelbaum - vocals.

Produced by Ludo Camberlin and Patrick Miller at A.B.S. Brussels, November 1985.

Memory Serves (1981)

Material's first long play release stands somewhere between their Temporary Music EPs and Laswell's own Baselines. Angular funk grooves punctuate most of the album, at times recalling mid-80s Miles metrics, but the musicians are plastic enough to allow less stringent forms of movement to flow in. Threadgill's sax and Lewis' trombone are partly responsible for this wider reach, often stretching tempos so as to elude the band's circular rhythms, while Beinhorn, Frith and Sharrock add sonic depth to Laswell's trademark obese bass.

Bill Laswell - bass.
Sonny Sharrock - guitar.
Fred Frith - guitar, violin, xylophone.
George Lewis - trombone.
Henry Kaiser - guitar.
Olu Dara - cornet.
Billy Bang - violin.
Robert Musso - guitar.
Grand Mixer D.S.T. - turntable.
Daniel Ponce - percussion.
Anton Fier - drums.
Charles K. Noyes - drums, percussion.
Michael Beinhorn - synth, voice, tapes, radio, guitar, drums.

Released in 1981 by Celluloid Records. Re-released in 1992 by Mau-Mau, featuring an extra track (#9).

Im Herzen Von Nielsen 2 (1981)

Written and performed by: Waldemar Hayduk, Volker Stigge, Wolfgang Hemprich, Bernd Schaumer.
Ingo marmulla (Saxophone tracks 7 and 10).
E. Lamder (Percussion track 12)

Semi-Formal (2005)

It is true that John Hollenbeck's 3rd release with the Claudia Quintet works mostly with a jazz passport. But there's much more to this record than that: compositions weave in and out of contemporary concerns with space, repetition and minimalism, often sounding like chamber music experiments with a rhythmic drive, or otherwise explore melodic construction in a manner reminiscent of classic RIO strategies. The precise, hard-edged pulses that structure most of the album sometimes verge on dnb but, despite the album's accessibility, invariably manage to escape the pièges that haunt other experiments of the kind. This in part results from the interplay between freer forms, compositional intricacy and the warm, rich arrangements that recurrently underlie the harmonic spectrum.

John Hollenbeck - Drums, Percussion, Piano, Keyboards, fan.
Drew Gress - Acoustic bass, Pedal steel guitar, Electric guitar.
Matt Moran - Vibraphone, Keyboards, Baritone horn 
Ted Reichman - Accordion, Guitar, Keyboards
Chris Speed - Clarinet, Tenor saxophone, Piano, Casio SK-1.

Released by Cuneiform Records in 2005.

Symphony for Improvisers (1967)

A luminous lineup makes this one of the most intense projects in Cherry's discography. Fluidity and propulsion don't stand on the way of melody, and despite the fiery energy of the ensemble the dominant tone is one of space, balance and emotional depth. Two joyful pieces in which convergence and unison are insistently played against ecstatic or open events.

Don Cherry - Cornet
Edward Blackwell - Drums
Gato Barbieiri - Tenor Sax
Pharaoh Sanders - Tenor Sax, Piccolo
Karl Berger - Vibraphone, Piano
Henry Grimes, J.F. Jenny-Clark - Bass

Found Tapes (1984)

1 - Elementary Poem
2 - Five To One

Released in the same year as Lingua Franca X, this recording by Japanese outfit EP-4 is a somehow less hectic effort. Longer tracks open room for deeper aural explorations in hypnotic electrofunk, sometimes reminiscent of early Material yet more committed to lysergic circulation and sonic plasticity.